Expire announce U.S. tour with Stray from the Path
As they canvas Europe in support of their new album Pretty Low, Expire are excited to announce a U.S ...Read More
Published on August 1, 2014 0 Comments
Expire finishes up U.S. tour; European dates starts July 26
Expire will be playing two more shows in the States and closing out their run on the Life & Death To ...Read More
Published on July 23, 2014 0 Comments
Expire tapped for Every Time I Die Canada tour
Expire have been tapped to open up for Every Time I Die on their upcoming headlining tour in Canada. ...Read More
Published on July 8, 2014 0 Comments
Expire's brand new music video for "Forgetting" can now be watched over at Revolver. The album th ...Read More
Published on June 17, 2014 0 Comments

EXPIRE is: Josh Kelting - Vocalist, Zach Dear - Guitarist, Marcus Boldt - Drummer, Caleb Murphy - Bassist.

Expire are a hardcore quartet from the Midwest. Their newest album is Pretty Low and it lashes out like a laceration—it's a festering blister that always feels like it's been pulled too early, its wounds given too little time to heal. In the time since Expire released their fierce debut, 2012's Pendulum Swings, something happened to the Midwest hardcore band that's resulted in material that's decidedly sharper, more pointed and somehow meaner than before, sounding looser and even less caged. Their approach is still traditionally concise, but this time around, Josh Kelting's unfiltered lyrical barbs and Zach Dear's riffs take just a little longer to dig in and take hold, exploding with scathing juggernauts that lay emotional waste for 24 minutes.


Check out EXPIRE's showsSep 12 Expire (w/ Every Time I Die, Counterparts)
Halifax, NS, Canada @ The Marquee Ballroom
Check out EXPIRE's showsSep 13 Expire (w/ Every Time I Die, Counterparts)
Moncton, NB, Canada @ McSweeny's
Check out EXPIRE's showsSep 14 Expire (w/ Every Time I Die, Counterparts)
Charlottetown, PE, Canada @ Fishbones
Check out EXPIRE's showsSep 15 Expire (w/ Every Time I Die, Counterparts)
Rimouski, QC, Canada @ Coop Paradis
Check out EXPIRE's showsSep 16 Expire (w/ Every Time I Die, Counterparts)
Trois-Rivieres, QC, Canada @ Rock Cafe Le Stage