Check out the cover art for Goodtime Boys' forthcoming full-length debut, Rain, right up above. It was designed by guitarist Samuel Phipps, whose work can be viewed at his website.

Rain is scheduled for release May 20, following up the recent teaser EP, Things I Still Don't Understand (available at The band also released the What's Left to Let Go double EP in 2012 on B9 and a split single with Self Defense Family last year via bassist Leigh McAndrew's label Palm Reader Records, recently wrapped up a European tour with Defeater, and was also selected by Alternative Press as one of their 100 Bands You Need To Know for 2014. The mag said their track "Callous" (from WLtLG) "channels vintage emotional hardcore sounds through a modern hardcore sensibility, with ragged, chaotic success."

Expect pre-orders and track premieres for Rain soon, as well as show announcements.

Rain track listing:

1. Washout
2. Wallflower
3. Doubt
4. Life Moves
5. Dandelion
6. Hypocrisy
7. Cloudbursts
8. Moral Decay
9. Daydreamer
10. Folsom
11. Newspaper Sky
12. Downpour
Published on March 11, 2014 - 2,538 Views

Bookmark and Share

Post A Comment