UK's Dead Swans are excited to premiere their new song, "Keep Them Shut", on BBC Radio 1's Punk Show presented by Mike Davies, which will be broadcast LIVE in the UK and online at Tune into the show tonight at 10pm UK (5pm EST) and check out the new song "Keep Them Shut", which appears on Dead Swans' forthcoming EP, Anxiety and Everything Else. Additionally, the song will be streaming on beginning tomorrow, January 3rd.

Dead Swans are also gearing up for a tour later this month with Horror Show, where they'll hit Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium and the UK. The band will be playing songs both new and old - from the band's first EP Southern Blue, to tracks off of their critically acclaimed debut B9 full-length, Sleepwalkers, to new songs off of Anxiety and Everything Else. Guitarist Pid Payne commented, "This new EP is the same Dead Swans you know, but we've stepped it up a level. It was recorded at Cro's Nest Studio, where we recorded Southern Blue, and has that familiar raw sound. We are beyond happy with how the EP turned out and can't wait to play the new songs live."

Check out Anxiety and Everything Else as it becomes available worldwide on February 28, 2012 and find Dead Swans online at and

25.01.12 - Stuttgart, Germany - Juha West
26.01.12 - Munich, Germany - Feierwerk
27.01.12 - Olten, Swiss - Coq d'Or
28.01.12 - Cologne, Germany - Underground
29.01.12 - Leipzig, Germany - 4 Rooms
30.01.12 - Vienna, Austria - Shelter
31.01.12 - Berlin, Germany - Magnet Club
01.02.12 - Hannover, Germany - Cez Heinz
02h.02.12 - Antwerp, Belgium - JC Kavka
03.02.12 - Sheffield, UK - DQ
04.02.12 - Leeds, UK - The Well
05.02.12 - London, UK - The Underworld

Anxiety and Everything Else Track Listing:
1. I've Been Trying to Leave
2. Summer of Hate
3. Dead Until Dark
4. Keep Them Shut
5. Since Day One
6. You Can Only Blame Yourself
7. Southern Blue

*photo by Josh Rock
Published on January 2, 2012 - 4,206 Views

Bookmark and Share

Post A Comment