Octaves tapped to support HORSE the Band on U.S. tour
Baltimore natives Octaves are excited to announce a string of shows next month with HORSE the Band. ...Read More
Published on July 14, 2014 0 Comments
Octaves premiere mini-tour documentary & announce US tour dates in April!
Baltimore, MD's OCTAVES are kicking off 2014 with a new mini-tour documentary, filmed and edited by ...Read More
Published on January 28, 2014 0 Comments
Octaves Announce East Coast Tour w/ Shai Hulud in October (plus, FEST!)
Baltimore's Octaves will be touring alongside Shai Hulud and The Overseer down the East Coast en rou ...Read More
Published on August 15, 2013 0 Comments
Octaves SXSW Performance Video Posted
Remember last March when we had our (unofficial) SXSW showcase at the Elysium in Austin, TX? I do, ...Read More
Published on June 21, 2013 0 Comments

OCTAVES is: Shane Walsh - Drums, Andrew Russell - Guitar, Wes Young - Guitar, Tony Savero - Bass, Phil Fosler - Vocals.

Octaves was formed in a warehouse in West Baltimore in Fall of 2008, comprised of four lightly-seasoned veterans of the Baltimore and Northeastern US music scene, and one unlikely newcomer at the vocal helm. The quintet began writing together with no real direction in mind, and the result of their musical efforts turned out to sound exactly how the five new-found friends had hoped it would; however they wanted it to. With this self-serving goal in mind, Octaves compiled enough material to fill t...read more


Check out OCTAVES's showsAug 08 Octaves (w/ HORSE the Band, Math the Band)
Baltimore, MD @ Sidebar
Check out OCTAVES's showsAug 09 Octaves (w/ HORSE the Band, Math the Band)
New York, NY @ The Marlin Room @ Webster Hall
Check out OCTAVES's showsAug 10 Octaves (w/ HORSE the Band, Math the Band)
Philadelphia, PA @ Barbary
Check out OCTAVES's showsAug 11 Octaves (w/ HORSE the Band, Math the Band)
Amityville, NY @ Amityville Music Hall
Check out OCTAVES's showsAug 12 Octaves (w/ HORSE the Band, Math the Band)
Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East (Upstairs)