Modern Pain was formed in 2010 in Dallas, Texas, by four people with music taste on opposite ends of the spectrum for the sole purpose of playing straight-edge music with no gimmicks: no bleached hair, no pseudo-positive lyrics. While their individual music tastes might not be similar, the few bands they mutually love have an apparent influence on their music, from classics like Integrity and Infest to more recent bands like Think I Care. After a handful of tours, a demo, an EP and teaser single, the band hit the studio with Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, War Hungry) to track their full-length debut. Titled Peace Delusions, it resembles a golden artifact unearthed from the '80s American hardcore underground, harnessing the unbridled aggression of groundbreaking acts like SSD, Poison Idea and the aforementioned Infest and filtering it through the caustic, ashy atmospheres and unfettered noise rock of Texan predecessors Scratch Acid and the Jesus Lizard, as well as Moss Icon's murky, wordy pathos.

Noah Boyce - Vocals • Adam Ackerman - Guitar • Jay Chary - Guitar • Logan Holmes - Bass • Hayden Robertson - Drums