BoySetsFire "The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years" #B9R217

Release Date: 01/13/2015

Back in 2006, after releasing a record on the same label that invaded early 2000s modern rock radio with Creed and Evanescence, post-hardcore veterans BoySetsFire returned to Equal Vision Records for the North American release of their lauded fourth studio album, The Misery Index: Notes from the Plague Years, with Epitaph imprint Burning Heart handling worldwide release. The record appeared on Billboard's Top Heatseekers and Top Independent Albums charts and expanded the band's sonic palette (piano, string instruments, horn sections) beyond their already adventurous, aggressive and melodic sound. "It is pertinent, it is intelligent, it deals with issues that should be dealt with, and it does so in a listener-friendly manner," said in a 4.5/5 review upon release. "It's the album that BSF needed to make, and they came through with resounding success.”

The Misery Index: Notes from the Plague Years was never made available on vinyl in the U.S. when originally released, and now Bridge Nine is proud to release the album for vinyl collectors stateside. For the first time ever, this landmark BSF release recieved the deluxe B9 vinyl treatment it deserves; colored vinyl, bonus download code, poster insert, and more.

Track Listing:
1. Walk Astray
2. Requiem
3. Final Communique
4. The Misery Index
5. (10) and Counting
6. Falling Out Theme
7. Empire
8. So Long... And Thanks for the Crutches
9. With Cold Eyes
10. Deja Coup
11. Social Register Fanclub
12. Nostalgic for Guillotines
13. A Far Cry


2nd Press / 500

1st Press / 200 (B9)

1st Press / 200 (EVR)

1st Press / 600

Test Press / 20