Crime In Stereo "Crime In Stereo Is Dead" #B9R090

Release Date: 10/23/2007

Crime In Stereo Is Dead is unlike any record the band or Bridge Nine Records have ever released. It's a punk record, it's a hardcore record, and it's an intricately written album start to finish - but it doesn't really fit into the "melodic hardcore" or "punk" category without having to further qualify the description. Produced by longtime collaborator Mike Sapone, who produced Brand New's recent The Devil & God Are Raging Inside Me amongst others, the band was able to focus on making their most musically and lyrically ambitious record to date. The result is a record that features the familiar Crime In Stereo sound ("Nixon"), but it also showcases the band at their most explosive and discordant ("XXXX (The First Thousand Years of Solitude)"), their catchiest ("Animal Pharm ") and their most ambient and loosely structured ("Small Skeletal" and "Unfortunate Tourist" ). It ends with "Orbiter" and "Choker" - two songs that are almost identical chord progressions at entirely different speeds. They culminate in the song's respective bridges that are lyrical mirror images. Alternative Vision in the UK says it best - "It's a fully enjoyable experience that you will listen to again and again."

The first two pressings of this LP were manufactured through a broker that used GZ in the Czech Republic. When that broker went out of business, we opted to re-press the LP in 2013 at Erika Records in California. We approved a new round of test pressings, and the 3rd and any subsequent pressings have been pressed there. 

Track Listing:
1. XXXX (The First Thousand Years Of Solitude)
2. Third Atlantic
3. ...But You Are Vast
4. Animal Pharm
5. Small Skeletal
6. Unfortunate Tourist
7. Nixon
8. Vicious Teeth
9. Almost Ghostless/Above The Gathering Oceans
10. Orbiter
11. Choker

3rd Press / 1000

Test Press / 20

2nd Press / 1000

1st Press (RR) / 50

1st Press / 100

1st Press / 400

1st Press / 950

Test Press / 25