The Hope Conspiracy "File:03" #B9R014

Release Date: 10/02/2001

This is one of the labels favorite 7 inch singles because of the various forms that it was pressed.  Features cover artwork by Jacob Bannon (Converge, Deathwish Inc.) and two songs on the A-side, including a new original song (No Love Goes Unpunished) and a cover of Naked Raygun's Treason, the B-side features the debut appearance of the Linas Garsys illustrated bomb with wings that reappeared on their Endnote LP on Equal Vision the following year (and as tattoos on hardcore kids world wide, including Bridge Nine founder Chris Wrenn).  The B-side illustration took the form of a black ink silk screen print on 150 copies of the EP on clear vinyl with no center label (Bridge Nine's first screen printed B-side record) and the rest of the pressing featured it as an etching, which was etched by hand into the acetate by Linas himself.  The most notable edition of this record was limited to only 100 copies on black vinyl, and featured two additional songs on the B-side instead of the etching, a cover of Black Flag's Nervous Breakdown (recorded for the Back on Black 7" tribute series, curated by Initial Records) and Failure, which would reappear over a year later on a split release opposite The Suicide File, as part of the Dead Man's Hand 7 inch series.  The 4 song version is numbered with a rubber date stamper on the white paper dust sleeve, instead of 1-100 it starts as JAN 01 (January 01), JAN 02 (January 02) and so on.

Track Listing:
1. No Love Goes Unpunished
2. Treason
3. Nervous Breakdown (2-Sided 7" Only)
4. Failure (2-Sided 7" Only)

1st Press (2 song B-Side) / 100

1st Press (Printed B-Side) / 150

1st Press (Etched B-Side) / 500

1st Press (Etched B-Side) / 1500

Test Press / 8