Gallows are gearing up to release their self-titled LP on September 18, 2012 via Bridge Nine Records in the USA (it was called "the sound of a band at their hungriest” by Alternative Press Magazine). The second single from Gallows, “Outsider Art”, recently premiered exclusively on RevolverMag.com – check it out here.

You can now pre order the new Gallows album, featuring two digital bonus tracks, via iTunes now (and other pre-order package deals straight from the B9Store).

Gallows was recorded, produced, mixed and mastered by long-term friends on the band Thomas Mitchener and Steve Sears at Broadfields Studio in Watford in May this year. "We made this record self-titled as it musically defines the band known as Gallows as we exist today," explained the band. "This is our statement of intent, our laugh in the face of those who said Gallows were done when in reality, we're just warming up," they continue. "We couldn't feel more vindicated and proud."


GALLOWS - ON TOUR W/ BARNBURNER

Friday 02-Nov-12 USA Baltimore The Ottobar
Saturday 03-Nov-12 USA New York The Studio at Webster Hall
Sunday 04-Nov-12 USA Poughkeepsie The Loft @ The Chance
Monday 05-Nov-12
Tuesday 06-Nov-12 Canada Montreal La Sala Rossa
Wednesday 07-Nov-12 Canada Ottawa Mavericks Bar
Thursday 08-Nov-12 Canada Toronto Lee's Palace
Friday 09-Nov-12 Canada Hamilton The Underground
Saturday 10-Nov-12 Canada London Call The Office
Sunday 11-Nov-12
Monday 12-Nov-12 USA Hamtramk Smalls
Tuesday 13-Nov-12 USA Chicago Subterranean
Wednesday 14-Nov-12
Thursday 15-Nov-12 USA Minneapolis 7th Street Entry
Friday 16-Nov-12 Canada Winnipeg Pyramid Cabaret
Saturday 17-Nov-12 Canada Regina The Exchange
Sunday 18-Nov-12
Monday 19-Nov-12 Canada Saskatoon Louis'
Tuesday 20-Nov-12 Canada Edmonton The Pawn Shop
Wednesday 21-Nov-12
Thursday 22-Nov-12 Canada Calgary Republik
Friday 23-Nov-12
Saturday 24-Nov-12 Canada Vancouver The Rickshaw Theatre
Sunday 25-Nov-12 USA Seattle El Corazon
Monday 26-Nov-12 USA Portland Hawthorne Theatre

Published on August 21, 2012 0 Comments - 13,007 Views

Bookmark and Share

Post A Comment

SEARCH NEWS


UPCOMING RELEASES

NEWSLETTER